Si, nosotros también usamos cookies. Esas cosas con nombre de "galletita" que ayudan a que tu navegación sea más personalizada. Cierra este mensaje y nos darás tu permiso para seguir utilizándolas. Y seguirás disfrutando de diarioDESIGN como siempre.

Feliz viaje por nuestra web Cerrar
Elena Minguela
14 junio 2013

Delta 2013 Awards: 47 products compete for Design of the Year – Vote for your favourite!

Juan Benavente, David Cutcliffe, Tito Favaro, Anita García, Clara del Portillo, Alessandro Rancati and Lluís Sallés made up the expert committee for the Delta 2013 Awards. They selected 47 entries from this edition to form part of the FADexpo - the Best Design of the Year and they will also choose the prizewinners, to be be presented during FADfest this June. The Deltas are amongst the most prestigious international accolades for Industrial Design and are awared by ADI-FAD, FAD's Association of Industrial Design.

All the information on the Delta Awards on the official website 

This year, the jury will choose from the candidates of the Delta de Oro award and various Delta de Plata awards from 2013. The president of the jury is Valérie Bergeron, architect and director of the Material Centre Materfad. The other jury members are: Johanna Agerman Ross, founder and editor of the international design magazine Disegno and the website; Tomás Alonso, a Vigo-born, London-based industrial designer who works in furniture, product and interior design; Jozeph Forakis, a designer and thinker who lives between Milan and New York and works in furniture, lighting accessories and digital products; Robert Punkenhofer, the founder and director of ART&IDEA as well as the Trade Representative for Austria in Barcelona; Viviana Narotzky, a historian and the president of ADI-FAD; and finally Mike Zancan, the Sales Director of Antares Iluminación (Flos Group). Together, they with judge the products on their adaptability, responsibility, coherency, image and innovation.

The exhibition begins on June 25, 2013, and divides the products into five main categories: people, habitat, office, outdoor and mobility. Up until June 27, the date of the awards ceremony, you can vote for the ‘Best Design of the Year‘ amongst the pieces on display. The product that gets the most votes, will received the Delta de la Opinión award.

Choose your favourite in diarioDESIGN!

5.1 Wall Washer, by Guimerà i Cinca.

Áfrika, by Jorge Pensi Design Studio for Cármenes.

More on Jorge Pensi in diarioDESIGN.

Alfa Next, by Pierpaolo Congiu for Competitive Network SL.

AMPLUS, by José Belenguer for Royo Group.

Bike rack RIM AMB, by Moisés Martínez Lapeña and Edu Sentís Barja for AMB and EDSE (Modular).

DIU Gold T Medical appliance, by Enric Dachs Roig and Núria Coll Campmany for Eurogine.

Gamma Caliu BBQ, by Jordi Güell and Jordi Bahí for bahí&güell.

BBL System, by J.M. Tremoleda/J.M. Massana/Eduard Juanola for mobles 114.

More about mobles 114 en diarioDESIGN.

Bench B, by Konstantin Grcic for BD Barcelona.

C’UP Elegante, by Ana Hernando.

Cabinet, by Gerard Arqué and Miquel Tejero for Boo in Barcelona.

Citrus Spray, by Papila Studio in collaboration with Joanrojeski for Lékué

More about Citrus Spray in diarioDESIGN.

Air traffic control console by Guido Charosky for Loop.

DYKY, by Hugo Tejada Studio.

ECO, by Carlos Tíscar for Capdell.

EMOTION, by José Belenguer for Royo Group.

Ernest, by Borja García for Punt

ETERFAN, by Faro Design Team for Lorefar.

Geberit AquaClean Sela, by Matteo Thun.

Geberit Duofresh, by Geberit AG.

Geberit 185 and Geberit 186 eco electronic taps, by Tribecraft AG.

H2O, by Vicente Porres Huelmo for Noviembre Estudio SL.

Headhat, by Santa&Cole.

Joyballs Secret, by Hantke, Reichmann & Künnecke for Joydivision International AG.

Kangoo Camper Travel Pack, by Ovicuo Outdoor Experiences SL.

Laser Blade, by iGuzzini.

LAU, by Jesús Gasca for STUA.

Look, by LAMP & diba Studio.

Match, by Jordi Vilardell for Vibia.

Maui, by lagranja design.

Mendori by Issey Miyake for Artemide.

Monitor Smile by Benedito Design.

Javier Cuñado by Itemdesignworks for BH Bikes.

Palco, by Maurici Ginès – Artec3 for iGuzzini.

Party, by Luis Eslava for Sancal.

Pop-up Vienna, by Héctor Serrano for Vienna Tourist Board.

Raval, by Gerard Arqué.

Rita, by quimana.

Operativo MOST Furniture Collection by Tabuenca & Leache Arquitectos, for AKABA S.A.

Stay Office Chair, by Alegre Industrial Studio for Actiu.

Slim, by Fluvia Concept SLU.

Spiro, by Remedios Simón for LZF lamps.

The new TRIA, by J.M. Tremoleda/J.M. Massana/Eduard Juanola for mobles 114.

Train by LAMP & Oriol Guimerà i Joan Cinca, for guimeràicinca.

UTAR2, by Francesc Rifé.

Vase, by Francesc Rifé.

ZEN, by Rubén Saldaña.

Coming soon in diarioDESIGN – all the winners of the prestigious Delta Prizes – stay tuned! 

All about the Delta Prizes in diarioDESIGN.


Artículos relacionados

Balance positivo de Feria Hábitat València y Home Textiles Premium con 45.000 visitantes


El primer ‘flagship’ internacional de Nude Project lleva el sello de El Departamento


Almería se convierte en el epicentro del diseño de interiores europeo


Cosentino lanza Ukiyo, la nueva colección de la piedra ultra compacta neutra en carbono